Top Prize for Thinkwell's Physics Author

| No TrackBacks
Congratulations to Thinkwell Author, Steven Pollock, for winning the 2013 prize for U.S. Professor of the Year!

The U.S. Professor of the Year award recognizes the most outstanding undergraduate instructors in the county.

Professor Pollock was chosen from a field of more than 350 distinguished nominees from across the country.

In addition to this most recent award, Pollock has been awarded the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in STEM Education, Innovation and Research in 2009; the CU President's Teaching Scholar award in 2008; the Sigma Pi Sigma Favorite Physics Professor award multiple times; CU-Boulder's Best Should Teach gold award in 2006; and the Boulder Faculty Assembly Teaching Excellence Award in 1998, among others. He became a Pew-Carnegie National Teaching Scholar in 2001.

Read more about Professor Pollock's work here and check out an amazing video of Professor Pollack at work here: 

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Amy Bryant, Co-founder published on November 20, 2013 9:49 AM.

Hot Off the Press! Thinkwell's First Print Textbook was the previous entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.